I’m Thankful

I finished the 4 mile race without fainting.

My web marketing “therapist” blogged amount me today.

She also gave props to my mother in law, for whom I am also thankful.

My father in law got a new car. Thank God.

On that note, so did my best friend. Again, thank God.

Kids are healthy.

Husband is too. And he’s cooking Thanksgiving dinner, and has been for 2 days.

He let me help. I got to peel potatoes and saute onions. And bake mini-cheesecakes (which he will decorate). And clean mushrooms.

We will be surrounded by friends and family this afternoon.

It stopped raining. It’s actually sunny and almost 70 degrees.

We will spend the rest of the weekend in Palm Springs.

My clients are already getting into law schools.

My parents and my brother will come visit in a few weeks.

The December LSAT is right around the corner, so my clients will calm down soon.

My daughter will be 2 soon.

The world is crazy, but our house is temporarily peaceful.

Wonderful friends.

Hot water for showers (I am headed there as soon as I press the “publish” button).

I’ll get to wear my new shoes today, and will actually have trouble deciding which ones to wear. May need to switch halfway through dinner just because.

An old friend sent me a TXT to wish me a happy Thanksgiving. He lost his mom this year, and is now an orphan.

We have a wonderful au pair, and a new one will be joining our family in a few weeks.

The house is clean.

We have someone to help us wash dishes tonight.

We have the luxury of being in a position to help others, when so many in the world need help.

For all of this, and so much more, I am thankful.

Leave a comment